3 New Books!

Bookshelf.jpg

Credit Image

On the Friday just gone, I went to the library and found some simply awesome looking books! Below are the books I found & a little about why I picked them.

1. The Boy in The Striped Pyjamas- John Boyne

Why did I pick it & what is it like?

After hearing so much about this classic over the years I couldn’t wait to actually read it, but as usual it got pushed further and further down my TBR list. Finally, I am actually reading it & it is great! It is written in such a young and innocent voice that you can’t help but want to reach out and hug the main character, even if he is not the worst off character in the story. Other characters really touch you and make you think about the effects of war (especially WW2) much deeply than you otherwise might of!

2.You Know Me Well- Nina Lacour & David Leviathan

Why did I pick it?

Don’t get me wrong, I definitely don’t pick a book because of it’s cover. However the cover of this book really intrigued me. This book is different. It’s a love story, but a little different to your standard boy/girl crush scenario. It’s basically about 2 teenagers who although know each other, don’t realise what a difference they are going to make to each other’s lives, because although they are different they are so similar in many ways. I haven’t read it YET, but believe me, it is high on my TBR list.

3. Whisper to Me- Nick Lake

Why did I pick it?

Once again, the cover is what made me pick it out of the shelves.  But the blurb is definitely equally as intriguing. It sounds like a sort of mixed up love story mixed with a thriller… but, honestly? The blurb as left me slightly stumped, although that definitely isn’t stopping me from desperately wanting to read it! 😉 I was so desperate to read it I quickly read the first few sentences & now I am even more hooked than I was before! Just like,  You Know MeWell, this one is sky high on my TBR list!

So what books have you found recently, or have you read any of these books? Please comment below! Happy reading… 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

