The Dog Encyclopaedia For Kids, By Tammy Gagne

While scanning through thousands of ebooks on NetGalley, this book caught my eye. I immediately requested it from the publisher and the next day was pleased to find that my request had been accepted. Below is my review of The Dog Encyclopaedia For Kids, which is set to be released on the 1st of February next year.

I don’t usually read non fiction unless the book really jumps out at me. But from the moment I saw the adorable cover of this creatively written book I new it was one I wanted to read. And it didn’t disappoint. This book provided everything I was hoping for; the background information, appearance and personality information as well as training and care notes on all of my favourite dog breeds plus many that I had never even heard of.

This book truly expanded my knowledge on everything even loosely related to dogs; before reading this book I had no idea that Silky Terriers originated from Australia, let alone that they were bred to hunt snakes or that Boxers need to spend a lot of time with their owners as they can develop behavioural problems if left alone too long too often. My only criticism of this book would be that while it gave me everything I was expecting, it failed to provide just a little something unique or unexpected which would have pushed it to become an outstanding book. That being said, it was still a great book and one that I would definitely recommend to almost anybody!

Dog lovers of all ages will enjoy discovering the dog breeds of the world through the pages of this fun book!

Look out for this book early next year or find it on NetGalley. As always, please leave any comments or questions below as I always love to hear from you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

