WWW Wednesday- 06/12/17

WWW Wednesday is currently hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words. The three questions are: What have you recently finished reading? What are you currently reading? What are you planning to read next?

Recently finished?

I just finished Boone Shepard by Gabriel Bergmoser. It was a really interesting and fast-paced novel about time travel, detective work, murder and a number of other things. The  story is broken up into three parts, with the first and last mostly set in 1965 and the second set in 1882. This feature was something I really liked about the book. I am looking forward to read the 2nd book in the series, Boone’s American Adventure, in the near future.

Currently reading?

I am currently listening to an audiobook of Do Elephants Have Knees? and Other Stories of Darwinian Origins, by Charles R. Ault Jr. It’s quite interesting and I’m enjoying listening to snippets of it every now and then.

Before I started Boone Shepard, I decided to read Jacqueline Wilson’s Illustrated Mum as it has been on my shelf for ages. I stopped reading part of the way in but am planning to pick it up again now that I’ve finished some of the other books I was planning to read. I really liked Jacqueline Wilson’s book when I was younger and am hoping that they’ll still be interesting for me now.

Planning to read next?

I have many different books that I want to read next. Some of these include:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Credit Image 1     Credit Image 2     Credit Image 3

What have you been reading lately? Feel free to leave me the link to your WWW below. Happy Wednesday 🙂

11 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday- 06/12/17

    • Happywhale says:

      Haha. WWW is a great way to find new books… I’ve certainly added a few to my TBR this week :). Boone Shepard was slightly strange; there was time travel mixed with evil experiments mixed with badass female bodyguards & investigators (despite the story being set in the 1880s and 1960s) mixed with plenty of other adventure. Plus, the main character is Australian (like me, incase you hadn’t realised :)). Altogether a great book.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Happywhale says:

      Boone Shepard was a really good book. While I found it a little confusing at first, in the end I found that I really enjoyed the layout in terms of the change in setting. I’ll check your post out now. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment