WWW 5/10/16

Credit Image 1 Credit Image 2

WWW Wednesday is hosted by the lovely Taking on a World of Words. 🙂 The three simple questions are: What have you recently finished, what are you currently reading & what will you read next?

  1. Recently Finished…

Although I finished it a while ago, I am pretty sure the last book I finished reading was Whisper to me by Nick Lake. 

2. Currently Reading…

I have a few books on the go at the moment and a few that I am not sure I will finish reading; The Memory Book by Lara Avery, The Rabbit Back Literature Society by Pasi Ilmari Jääskeläinen, There’s a Boy in the Girl’s Bathroom by Louis Sachar and Kaleidoscope (an anthology by a mixture of authors such as Garth Nix & Sofia Samatar).

3. Reading next…

I have plenty of books stacked up next to my bed just waiting to be read which makes this decision even harder… All I can say is that it will be one of the following books:

  • The Rabbit Girl, Mary Arrigan
  • Between the Lines, Jodi Picoult & Samantha Van Leer
  • A Seven Letter Word, Kim Slater
  • Paper Hearts, Meg Wiviott
  • The Girl in The Blue Coat, Monica Hesse

What are you reading this week? Have you read any of the books I am thinking of reading next? If so which do you suggest? Fell free to leave a link to your WWW for this Wednesday and I have a look! 🙂

 

 

6 thoughts on “WWW 5/10/16

    • 1happywhale says:

      Thanks! I will see how I go… I never like not finishing a book but I agree, it is very strange. It isn’t exactly at the top of my book pile at the moment so there is a good chance that I won’t finish it. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Diana says:

    I have heard good things about The Girl in the Blue Coat although I am yet to read it. Jodi’s books are usually really good too. I hope that whatever you decide to read next turns out to be a good read. How are you reading all those books at the same time though:-)That is pretty impressive.

    Happy reading.

    Liked by 1 person

    • 1happywhale says:

      Mmm… It was a hard decision but after some debate I decided on Paper Hearts which I have just finished (It was sad, gut wrenching, inspirational and eye opening book which is based off a true story of young women who were forced to live & work in Auschwitz during WW2. After reading that I wanted a ‘lighter’ read so have settled on A Seven Letter Word. 🙂

      Like

    • 1happywhale says:

      The Rabbit Back Literature Society is fun but definitely strange. I originally picked it out because I loved the sound of the blurb but after reading a few chapters I am considering not finishing it… It’s well worth giving it a go though… 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment